01.01.2010 Federal Trade Commission Announces New Jurisdictional Thresholds for Premerger Notifications and Interlocking Directorates
01. 2010
On Jan. 19, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) announced changes to the jurisdictional thresholds applicable to Section 7A of the Clayton Act, 15 U.S.C. 18a (the Hart-Scott-Rodino, “HSR” Act) and Section 8 of the Clayton Act, 15 U.S.C. 19 (which prohibits certain interlocking directorates). Because these thresholds are tied to changes in the gross national product, this year—for the first time—the thresholds have gone down from prior years.

Click on the file below to continue reading...

Click here to join the mailing list for this and other Williams Mullen publications.