Skip to main content
08.17.2015 Firm News

15 Williams Mullen Attorneys Named 2016 “Lawyers of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America

The Best Lawyers in America® has named 15 Williams Mullen attorneys 2016 “Lawyers of the Year,” the most in firm history. Attorneys who received the honor are:


Farhad Aghdami, Trusts and Estates

Ralph L. Axselle, Jr., Land Use and Zoning Law

Jamie Baskerville Martin, Health Care

Reginald N. Jones, Government Relations Practice

Wayne A. Whitham, Jr., Banking and Finance Law


David C. Burton, Labor Law – Management

Joseph A. DiJulio, Litigation – Trusts and Estates (awarded posthumously)

Stephen G. Test, Construction Law

William L. Nusbaum, Public Finance Law


Holmes P. Harden, Litigation – Banking and Finance

Charles B. Neely, Jr., Litigation and Controversy – Tax

Robert C. Van Arnam, Litigation – Patent


David L. Dallas, Jr., Corporate Law

Valerie Wagner Long, Real Estate Law


Gilbert C. Laite III, Litigation – Construction

In addition, 106 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2016. To see the full list, click here. For information about the Best Lawyers rankings, including the selection process, click here.