Skip to main content
08.14.2018 Firm News

14 Williams Mullen Attorneys Named ‘Lawyers of the Year’ by The Best Lawyers in America©

Williams Mullen is pleased to announce 14 attorneys have been named “Lawyers of the Year” in the latest edition of The Best Lawyers in America©.  This award is given to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one attorney is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.

Attorneys who received the honor are:


Charles B. “Chuck” Neely, Jr. – Government Relations Practice

Holmes P. Harden – Litigation-Banking and Finance

M. Keith Kapp – Litigation-Antitrust


Charles E. “Chuck” James, Jr. – Criminal Defense: General Practice

Farhad Aghdami – Trusts and Estates

Marc E. Purintun – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Patrick O. Gottschalk – Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)

Robert D. “Bob” Perrow – Financial Services Regulation Law

Turner A. Broughton – Litigation-Banking and Finance

W.F. Drewry “Drew” Gallalee – Product Liability Litigation-Defendants


David C. Burton – Labor Law-Management

Howard E. Gordon – Real Estate Law

Patrick C. Devine, Jr. – Health Care Law


Valerie Wagner Long – Real Estate Law

In addition, 110 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America. To see the full list, click here.

For information about the Best Lawyers® rankings, including the selection process, click here. –