Skip to main content
08.15.2016 Firm News

Nine Williams Mullen Attorneys Named 2017 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ by Best Lawyers®

The Best Lawyers in America© has named nine Williams Mullen attorneys 2017 “Lawyers of the Year.” Five of the attorneys selected have won in previous years, including Chuck Neely, who has won four straight years, and Phil Conner, who has won five times.

Attorneys who received the honor are:


Charles B. Neely, Jr., Government Relations Practice

M. Keith Kapp, Bet-the-Company Litigation


Craig L. Mytelka, Litigation – Patent

Stephen G. Test, Litigation – Construction


John L. Walker III, Litigation – Banking and Finance

Marc E. Purintun, Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

Patrick R. Hanes, Criminal Defense: White Collar

Robert D. Perrow, Financial Services Regulation Law


Phillip L. Conner, Environmental Law


In addition, 100 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2017. To see the full list, click here. For information about the Best Lawyers® rankings, including the selection process, click here.