Skip to main content
08.14.2017 Firm News

Nine Williams Mullen Attorneys Named 2018 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ by The Best Lawyers in America

The Best Lawyers in America© has named nine Williams Mullen attorneys 2018 “Lawyers of the Year.” This award is given to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one attorney is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each specialty and location.

Attorneys who received the honor include:


Robert C. Van Arnam – Copyright Law


Craig L. Mytelka – Litigation, Intellectual Property

Joseph R. Mayes – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Monroe “Mike” Kelly, III – Litigation, Banking and Finance


Farhad Aghdami – Tax Law

Ralph L. “Bill” Axselle, Jr. – Land Use and Zoning Law

Reginald N. “Reggie” Jones – Government Relations Practice

Wayne A. “Whit” Whitham, Jr. – Banking and Finance Law


Phillip L. Conner – Environmental Law

In addition, 113 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2018. To see the full list, click here. For information about the Best Lawyers® rankings, including the selection process, click here.