Skip to main content
08.15.2019 Firm News

15 Williams Mullen Attorneys Named "Lawyers of the Year" by Best Lawyers®

Williams Mullen is pleased to announce 15 attorneys have been named “Lawyers of the Year” in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. This award is given to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one attorney is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each practice area and location.

Attorneys who received the honor include:


David L. Dallas Jr. – Corporate Law


Jessica J.O. King – Litigation-Environmental


Stephen W. Burke – Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Craig L. Mytelka – Litigation-Patent


Gilbert C. Laite III – Litigation-Real Estate

Mona Cunningham O’Bryant – Environmental Law

Elizabeth Davenport Scott – Litigation-Trusts and Estates

Robert C. Van Arnam – Litigation-Patent


William D. “Bill” Bayliss – Litigation-Construction

Paul S. “Chip” Bliley Jr. – Litigation-Banking and Finance

Gary D. LeClair – Mergers and Acquisitions Law

W. Benjamin Pace – Litigation-Trusts and Estates

Scott H. Richter – Securities/Capital Markets Law

John L. Walker III – Litigation-Real Estate

Laura D. Windsor – Labor Law-Management


In addition, 119 lawyers from Williams Mullen were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America©. To see the full list, click here.

For information about the Best Lawyers® rankings, including the selection process, click here.